Skip to content

Stuff I’ve made…

August 22, 2011

So I recently made a flicker set of some of my projects from this year.

I’ve also decided that I’ll use this blog to wax poetic (for my personal blogging) as well as my business “stuff” (since the business stuff can be awfully dry).

We just got back from visit my husband’s family in the mountains of NC and had a lovely time. It was my father-in-law’s birthday, so we got together for a nice meal and a little catching up. It has been a busy summer for the extended Bain family. My brother-in-law just got married, and is beginning Grad school, we’re just trying to keep up with the new baby (I guess he’s not so new anymore!), and Mom and Dad Bain have been going to and from TX like it’s going out of style!

I’ve been having fun making stuff for Charlie and have just decided to give part-time cloth diapering a go! I’ve got plenty of wool covers for my little man and have started to set up a few trades here and there for cloth diapers.

Personally, I’m working on getting our little breast-fed baby onto a good napping and night time schedule, and this is the week I’ll be really focusing on it, so wish me luck!!

I’d love to get to spinning the fabulous DBK roving that arrived a couple of weeks ago, but there’s so much else going on, it’s taking a bit of a back seat, for now…

Charlie’s up! Gotta go!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

